Trustees Named To Community Foundation

Twelve new trustees were elected to the Manhattan Community Foundation at the Foundationís recent Annual Meeting, bringing to 41 the total of trustees representing the Foundation. Foundation President Jim Gordon said, We are pleased to welcome these newest trustees, who have agreed to serve as "ambassadors to the community" on behalf of the Foundation, keeping us informed of emerging needs in the community" The newly elected trustees are:

Maxine Campbell, Dover Community Foundation

Joe Downey. Retired

Kathleen Greene, KSU Education and Personal Development

Terry Harts, Intrust Bank

Larry Heyka, First Savings Bank

Fayez Husseini, KSU Interior Architecture

C. Clyde Jones, retired

Karen McCulloh, KSU Library

Penny Nelson, Capitol Federal Savings

Larry Parker, UMB Bank

Robb Stitt, Community First National Bank

Dean Thibault, Landmark National Bank

The Manhattan Community Foundation was established in 1999 to provide a simple and effective way for donors to "give back to the community" through endowed funds, thereby ensuring that their gills keep on giving in perpetuity. For more information, call Armelee Donnelly, executive director, 587-8995, or e-mail to