MHS Students Named Governor's Scholar

At the invitation of Governor Bill Graves, Hillary Glasgow, Koko Tacha, Kathleen Walsh and Travis Warner were selected to attend the 19th annual Governor’s Scholars Award Program on May 5, 2002 in Topeka.

The recognition ceremony honors the top academic one percent of Kansas high school seniors. Scholars are selected from accredited public and private schools in the state. "Today’s high school scholars are tomorrow’s leaders," Graves said. "I am pleased to be able to recognize the talents, skills, and abilities they bring to their schools, communities, and families."